On becoming homebuyer-zilla

[Now accepting art projects for my homebuyer-zilla image.]

At the risk of sounding crazy, I feel compelled to share what I consider a hilarious list of texts I sent my husband today during several psychotic moments of I-want-my-house-and-I-want-it-now. My boss said to me today, “you must be so excited.” I replied, “I’m about as excited as I can possibly be.”

“I want my appraisal! I want the house now!”

“We are peppering everyone right now like it’s Burger Time!”

“It’s starting to kill me again! I wanna go sleep on the floor at the new house until we get it! Like a squatter!”

“I’m crazed like a rabid dog!”

So, today was fun. Our house passed its inspection. On to the next level.

About EV

life enthusiast. explorer. dog lover. constantly analyzing, impossibly impatient, and loving it.

Leave a Reply

